Should believers keep the Sabbath day.

April 10, 2010 at 6:09 pm 3 comments


What a day, today I have come across 2 different websites who have eloquently argued why Believers keep the sabbath.  The truth is that the sabbath is a test commandment placed with the 10 commandments as a filtration system.

Now i am not one for doctrine and you must do this and you must do that, even when h was on earth He healed people, allowed Hs disciples to pick grain and told a man to carry his mat.  All things which the Jewish authorities believed to be against the Law.  It just goes to show that even then the scriptures had been corrupted by the traditions of man to such an extent that they seemed like a burden.

Anyway, enough of my rambling, have a look at the following articles and let me know what you think.  Ps.  Why not download a free copy of the Interlinear bible here.

Jesus created the world – an interesting way of defending the sabbath although true but could be seen as very dogmatic.

Let’s look at the Greek – what truths have been lost in transliteration

Over a while I will be adding new articles.

Entry filed under: Creation, Sabbath, The Messiah & His signs. Tags: , , , , .

The mercy and grace of the Lord (YHVH) Prophetic Dreams

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Leandro  |  April 12, 2010 at 11:29 am

    My Dad died at 2:39am. He went peacefully to sleep in Christ.
    He was raised a catholic and I thank Christ that I was there for my Dad.
    I will do as my LORD and Savior commands me to do, and I find it an Honor to rest in Him on His Sabbath Day. I feel so blessed to walk in His light.

    Thank you for this website of Christ’s TRUTH!
    With prayers and love, Pamela.

    Reply
    • 2. seeker  |  April 13, 2010 at 6:07 pm

      Dearest Pamela,

      I am so glad that your father went in the grace of YAH. I think one of the hardest things for believers is to think that our loved ones may die without finding the Messiah. I myself am going through something similar, in that YHVH is placing on my heart to bring my family into His light.

      Thank you for your lovely comments about this blog.

      Remain annointed. x

      Reply
  • 3. Dave  |  June 21, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    The Sabbath was first mentioned long before the Jewish people where the chosen people. Read Genesis 2, God commanded the Sabbath then.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Categories

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

